Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend Network
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
2020 Nissan Titan XD First Drive Review
When Nissan launched the not-quite-HD XD in 2016, the company thought it had the right solution, a tweener of trucks that would hit the sweet spot of more-than-a-half-ton but stay clear of the true ¾-ton class. With three cab configurations, two bed lengths, and even an optional Cummins 5.0L turbodiesel V-8 engine, not everyone understood
Sean P. HolmanApr 1, 2020

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
How Well Does the Ram 1500 Tow?
One of the biggest areas of concern for most pickup owners and prospective buyers is just how well the truck can tow. Sure, most ½-ton owners rarely hitch up to a trailer, but nonetheless, it seems everyone would like to have a truck with the ability to haul a load should the need arise. Because
Jason GondermanMar 31, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Best 4-Cylinder Trucks
It wasn’t that long ago that four-cylinder engines were standard among small pickups. These days engine technology has advanced to the point where six-cylinder engines are making the power of a V-8 with the fuel economy of an I-4. Even so, there are a few trucks available new with a four-cylinder engine. These engines are
Jason GondermanMar 30, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 AEV Chevy Colorado ZR2 Bison: First Drive
The 2020 AEV Chevy Colorado ZR2 Bison takes the off-road truck you already knew was solid, and adds a studded crown of trail-worthy goodness—which should put it at the top of your wish list! What’s New on the 2020 AEV Bison 35-inch BFGoodrich KM3 mud-terrain tires HighMark fender flares for clearing those 35s GM leveling
Jered KorfhageMar 27, 2020
Truck Trend Network truck reviews
Daily Driven: 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT
When the folks from GMC called up and said they had a 2019 Sierra 1500 SLT in the fleet and asked if we’d like to give it a try for a couple of weeks, we naturally jumped at the chance. In our mind, what was headed our way was a 5.3L V-8–powered pickup with a
Jason GondermanMar 20, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
The Best Trucks for a Budget Buyer
The average transaction price for a new pickup in 2019 was nearly $50,000, the highest it’s ever been. That figure, sourced from the auto analysts at Edmunds, is high for many would-be truck shoppers, requiring seven-year loan terms and the resultant interest costs. But regardless of budgetary constraints, do you really need something that expensive?
Brett T. EvansMar 20, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Driving the 2020 Alcan 5000 Rally in a 2020 GMC Sierra AT4
Winter driving is a popular subject, especially for truck enthusiasts. Truck manufacturers like to talk about capability and toughness whenever they can. But it’s one thing to successfully manage a trip to the grocery store in a snowstorm. It’s quite a different challenge to take a road trip over 6,000 miles to the shore of
Jeff ZurschmeideMar 19, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
How Does the 2020 Toyota Highlander Handle in the Snow?
More on the 2020 Toyota Highlander! Toyota Teases All-New 2020 Highlander with Three-Dimensional Art Installation 2019 New York International Auto Show: First Look – 2020 Toyota Highlander Let’s imagine a worst-case driving scenario for the owner of a family crossover. You’re driving down the road in your 2020 Toyota Highlander when suddenly, the skies open
Brett T. EvansMar 4, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Behind the Wheel of a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Snowplow
More on the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD! First Drive: 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD/3500HD 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Custom: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender Unlike 1/2-ton pickups that often get pressed into family and personal-transport categories, automakers claim that far more heavy-duty pickups actually go into fleet duty doing hard work. Chevrolet, for example,
Brett T. EvansMar 4, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
First Drive — 2020 Audi Q3
Some people might dismiss the 2020 Audi Q3 and its kind as mere urban runabouts, small enough to make parking easier and with a short wheelbase that wouldn’t work so well on an extended road trip. That would be wrong. Don’t underestimate the Q3. Yes, it’s great around town. Outward vision is good, many safety
Colin RyanMar 3, 2020
Truck Trend Network truck reviews
First Drive – 2021 Mercedes-AMG GLE 63 S
We put the Mercedes-AMG GLE 63 S and GLS 63 to work in the twisted and scenic hills of Malibu, California, testing out what’s said to be the zippiest SUV in the company’s lineup. Squaring up to the new SUV, the grille glared at us with its AMG-signature vertical chrome bars before we stepped inside.
Jered KorfhageMar 2, 2020
Truck Trend truck reviews
2020 Mazda CX-30 First Drive
We jump behind the wheel of the new 2020 Mazda CX-30 SUV for a quick drive around San Diego, California!
Gary WitzenburgFeb 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
Off-Road with the 2020 Toyota Land Cruiser Heritage Edition
The Toyota Land Cruiser is one of the most legendary off-roaders in history, taking space next to the Willys Jeep and Land Rover Series/Defender for its reliability, ruggedness, and popularity. In fact, the Land Cruiser has been on sale in the U.S.,in one form or another, since 1958. In the intervening six decades, our market
Brett T. EvansFeb 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Nissan Titan PRO-4X First Drive Review
As the cover came of the 2020 Nissan Titan, our first thought was that this should have been the truck that debuted in 2017. With refreshed and emboldened styling, no one can call the Titan derivative anymore. Clearly staking out its corner with a look that is unique to Nissan, the Titan finally stands out
Sean P. HolmanFeb 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Hooning the 2020 Toyota RAV4 TRD Off-Road and Hybrid in the Snow
The 2020 Toyota RAV4 TRD Off-Road and RAV4 Hybrid represent the two most disparate branches of the small SUV’s family tree. The RAV4 TRD Off-Road comes with a specially tuned suspension, 18-inch flow-formed alloy wheels, and Falken all-terrain tires to give it an edge off-road. Meanwhile, the hybridized RAV4 boasts a 118hp electric motor that
Brett T. EvansFeb 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2019 Ram 1500 Long-Term Report 2 of 6
More on this 2019 Ram 1500 Report! Long-Term: 2019 Ram 1500 Report 1 It feels like just yesterday we took delivery of our 2019 Pickup Truck of the Year award winning Ram 1500 for our long-term test. So far we’ve had zero issues with the truck. It hasn’t required a dealer visit other than for
Jason GondermanFeb 19, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Lincoln Corsair First Drive
“This car is ‘sweet,’” one of our group enthused to Lincoln marketing, sales and service director Michael Sprague after our day-long sojourn over the mountains and down the California coast from San Francisco to Carmel. He seemed about ready to buy one. Remember not that long ago when Cadillac was cool and Lincoln was lame?
Gary WitzenburgFeb 18, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck of the year
Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST!
We here at Truck Trend pride ourselves on being the best at everything we do. And we feel strongly that we put on the best Pickup Truck of the Year event in the industry. Our testing methods are thorough, objective, fair, and transparent. Knowing that there can be a lot of information to digest when
Jason GondermanFeb 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: How We Test
Looking from the outside in, our annual Pickup Truck of the Year test may appear as if we’re just a bunch of hooligans doing burnouts and donuts in brand-new pickups for a week. That couldn’t be further from the truth. Sure, some adolescent shenanigans take place, usually for the sake of photography, but what isn’t
Jason GondermanFeb 6, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year – Special Thanks
Pickup Truck of the Year doesn’t happen in a vacuum—it requires the involvement of dozens of people and agencies spread all across the country, and we’d be remiss if we didn’t at least give them a shout-out. First and foremost, we must say thank you to the men and women who make up the marketing
Jason GondermanFeb 1, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: Specifications as Tested
  General Vehicle/model Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Custom Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LTZ Ford Ranger Lariat FX4 Base price $52,790 $45,195 $64,785 $39,760 Price as tested $62,020 $48,420 $73,265 $44,785 Engine Type Turbocharged, common rail-injected diesel I-6 Naturally aspirated, direct-injected gasoline V-8 Turbocharged, common rail–injected diesel V-8 Turbocharged, direct-injected I-4 Displacement 3.0L 6.6L
Jason GondermanJan 30, 2020
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR