Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend Network
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
2019 Ram 1500 Rebel 12: A Year of Many Ups and Few Downs
If we had to sum up our year with the Ram 1500 Rebel 12 in one word, it would be “incredible.” We couldn’t have been more impressed with the Ram 1500 Rebel 12. It is the perfect mix of luxury, tech, comfort, capability, and reliability. In fact, other than scheduled service, the Ram had no
Sean P. HolmanNov 2, 2020

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Land Rover Defender 110: First Drive
Well, here we are. Nearly a year after Land Rover first debuted the all-new 2020 Defender 110 at the Los Angeles International Auto Show, and we finally get to slide behind the wheel. Why such a long wait, you ask? While some of our counterparts had the opportunity to drive the Defender in Africa at
Jason GondermanOct 26, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2021 RAM TRX First Drive
The ’21 Ram TRX has moves, it is a gorgeous beast of a truck that exudes luxury and has the performance to back it up. In fact, it is one of the most fantastic pieces of machinery we have ever strapped ourselves in. And that’s no hyperbole, it really is that impressive. Based on the
Sean P. HolmanOct 23, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2021 Cadillac Escalade: First Drive
We’ve driven the all-new 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe and the 2021 GMC Yukon but hadn’t gotten a chance to pilot the third of GM’s fullsize SUV cousins, the all-new 2021 Cadillac Escalade—until now. Vastly different than either of GM’s other two family haulers, the 2021 Cadillac Escalade aims to set the bar for what fullsize luxury
Jason GondermanOct 19, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
Daily Driving A 2021 Jeep Gladiator EcoDiesel Rubicon
Since the first introduction of the new Jeep Gladiator, we’ve been waiting patiently for the promised EcoDiesel engine option. Well, that time has finally arrived, and for 2021 Jeep’s fabulous 3.0L EcoDiesel V-6 has joined the 3.6L gasoline V-6 on the Gladiator’s options list. While we recently had the opportunity to jump behind the wheel
Jason GondermanOct 15, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
1,050 lb-ft of Pulling Power and a $90,000 Price Tag
It’s always a good time when we get to introduce a new long-term test vehicle. For the next 12 months we’ll be taking a look at the good, the bad, and everything in between of our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year award winning Ford F-250 Super Duty. With its immense capability, fantastic drivetrain, and
Jason GondermanOct 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
Chevrolet Reclaims Best-in-Class 1-Ton Towing at 36,000 Pounds
Chevrolet stunned us all when the company announced that its all-new 2020 Silverado 3500HD would have a maximum towing capability of 35,500 pounds. This figure, from the company that for a long time wanted nothing to do with the capability wars, trumped Ram’s figure of 35,100 pounds for its all-new 2019 Ram 3500 (which bested
Jason GondermanOct 7, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
What It’s Like to Drive the 2020 Suzuki Jimny
Compared with many of today’s compact SUVs the 2020 Suzuki Jimny is slow, crude, and cramped. It drives a lot like a mid-’80s rear-drive Japanese car. But it’s also so honest and unpretentious, so full of character and charm, and so surprisingly capable at doing what it was designed to do that it makes you
Angus MacKenzieOct 2, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
We Tow an Airstream Basecamp With a 707-Horsepower Grand Cherokee Trackhawk
It’s no secret that one of our favorite vehicles of all time is the Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT. And that love turned straight to lust in 2018 when Jeep dropped the insane 707-hp Trackhawk version of its five-passenger family hauler on us. Stuffed with the same supercharged 6.2L V-8 engine as the Dodge Charger and
Jason GondermanSep 25, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
We Drive The Jeep Wrangler 392 Concept
The one complaint we always hear about the Jeep Wrangler is the lack of power. In fact, power was such a concern for owners that a cottage industry of aftermarket companies popped up to swap diesels and V-8s into Wranglers. Even Jeep has seemingly acknowledged the issue by going from one engine choice in the
Sean P. HolmanSep 23, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
2020 Jeep Gladiator Is Impressive, Even When You Just Stay On The Road
By now we’re all pretty familiar with Jeep’s newest entry into the midsize pickup space. We’ve driven, tested, and reviewed nearly all of the different varieties of 2020 Gladiator, including the Sport S with the max tow package, the rock crushing Rubicon, and the desert dominating Mojave. What we hadn’t done, however, was get behind
Jason GondermanSep 22, 2020
Diesel Power features
First Drive: 2021 Jeep Gladiator Diesel
As vehicle evaluations go, percentages are often used for qualifying a truck’s makeup, capability, etc. A rig’s makeup might have 50 percent of one thing and an equal amount of another, or the ratio can be 70/30, 60/40, and so on. It really doesn’t matter what the ratios are because the math always calculates to
K.J. JonesSep 22, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
2021 GMC Yukon AT4 First Drive
To say it’s been an interesting year thus far would be an understatement. Our whole world has been upended, to the point where even how we review vehicles has needed to change. Instead of the typical multi-day program in an exotic land to introduce a new vehicle, GMC offered to drop off an all-new 2021
Jason GondermanSep 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2021 Ford Ranger Tremor: First Look
It was just a few months ago that we were reporting on Ford’s new Ford Performance accessory packages for the 2019 and 2020 Ranger. These packs brought with them bigger tires, unique wheels, Fox shocks, and more. Offered in three different levels, these packs range from mild to pretty darn wild. And, at the end
Jason GondermanSep 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
The Classic Off-Road SUV Comparison Test: Battle of the Jeep Alternatives
Peel away the decades of evolution that have softened the modern SUV—independent suspension, leather-trimmed heated seats, rear-seat entertainment systems, power-adjustable pedals—and what do you have left? Heritage from the golden age of off-roading. The term “sport utility vehicle” didn’t exist back then. People were just realizing that vehicles designed for emergency crews and farmers also
Allyson HarwoodSep 10, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
We Do the Worst Thing Possible With a 2020 Chevy Silverado 3500HD
We test different trucks all the time, it’s just what we do around here. As any long-time reader is certainly aware, the majority of the pickups that we test are fully loaded crew-cab four-wheel drive models. This really isn’t our choice, as the manufacturers determine what vehicles are sent to the various test fleets across
Jason GondermanSep 8, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2021 Toyota Venza: Driven
If the Toyota Venza doesn’t sound familiar to you, don’t fret; you’re not alone. Initially introduced for the 2009 model year, the first-generation Venza was a five-passenger midsize SUV based on the same platform as the company’s Camry sedan. Buyers had an option of two engines, a 2.7L I4 or a 3.5L V-6, and it
Jason GondermanAug 31, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime: Driven
There’s good reason that the RAV4 isn’t just one of Toyota’s most popular and best-selling vehicles, but also near the top of the sales list for all vehicles in the United States, as well. Available in seven different trim levels from LE to TRD, the RAV4 is a stylish compact crossover with exceptional driving characteristics,
Jason GondermanAug 27, 2020
Diesel Power
Diesel Power Magazine
features
Traveling in Luxury: Our Long Weekend With the 2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited
More on The 2020 Ford F-250 Here! Welcoming Our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winning Ford F-250 Ford F-250 Super Duty Wins Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Award Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST! TruckTrend’s annual Pickup Truck of the Year evaluation is widely recognized as
K.J. JonesAug 5, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
A Fond Farewell to Our Staff Favorite 2019 Ram 1500
View the Rest of This 2019 Ram 1500 Long-Term Report! Ram 1500 Power and Performance Update – Report 5 Ram 1500 Storage and Charging Solutions – Report 4 How Well Does the Ram 1500 Tow? – Report 3 2019 Ram 1500 Long-Term Report 2 Long-Term: 2019 Ram 1500 Report 1 It’s with much sorrow that we come here to
Jason GondermanJul 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Welcoming Our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winning Ford F-250
Check Out These Other Ford Stories! Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST! 2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winner Handing Off Our Pickup Truck of the Year Trophy to the Ford Super Duty – Chicago Auto Show Ford F-250 Super Duty Wins Truck Trend’s
Jason GondermanJul 21, 2020
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR