Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
Long-Term: 2019 Ram 1500 Report 1 of 4
Ram rocked the pickup world when it introduced us to the all-new 2019 1500. This truck was fresh from the ground up, sporting a reworked frame, new cab structure, fabulous interior, and fresh drivetrain options. Initial drive reviews were glowing, and Ram quickly acquired nearly every award and accolade in the automotive sphere, including our
Jason GondermanNov 25, 2019

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2019 Los Angeles Auto Show – First Look: 2020 Buick Encore GX
Buick is filling in all of the SUV white space it can for 2020, starting with this, the Encore GX. Slotting in above the subcompact Encore but below the compact/midsize Envision (and well beneath the behemoth Enclave), the Encore GX will also feature downsized engine offerings, with a tiny 1.2L turbocharged I-3 coming standard. The
Brett T. EvansNov 19, 2019
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
First Drive: 2020 Nissan Titan
Nissan made a big splash in 2017 when the company introduced us to the all-new Titan. Lacking a major update since the truck’s initial launch in 2004, this marked a huge milestone. We even found the truck to be so good that we awarded it our 2017 Pickup Truck of the Year trophy and all
Jason GondermanNov 15, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Report: 2019 Ram 1500 Rebel Report 1 of 4
The original Ram Rebel was born from a corporate exercise to determine what a light-duty Power Wagon might look like. The first generation was good, but there was always room for improvement. We were excited to finally get our hands on a second-generation Rebel on the excellent new “DT” platform, which was engineered as a
Sean P. HolmanNov 14, 2019
Truck Trend truck reviews
Daily Driven: Edelbrock Supercharged Chevrolet Colorado
The light turns green and your right foot moves swiftly from the brake to the accelerator. You tip in, gently at first to get rolling, then mat the pedal deep into the carpet. The truck leans back as you hear a distinctive, whining whir coming from under the hood, and before you know it, you’re
Brett T. EvansOct 30, 2019
Truck Trend truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Mea Culpa
It was me. I am Spartacus. I didn’t go into the last day of testing for Truck Trend’s Pickup Truck of the Year with the goal of damaging a pickup. During the morning briefing I even thought to myself that I’m not the one that the team needs to be worried about. Apparently, that couldn’t
Chad KirchnerOct 25, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Meet the 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Jurors!
This year’s Pickup Truck of the Year testing involves the most pickups ever. There are eleven 2020 models vying to win the coveted award. As a result of the many trucks, many jurors are needed to evaluate and score all of the models. We thought we’d take the time and introduce to you each juror
Chad KirchnerOct 24, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 5 Recap: Off-Road at Hungry Valley SVRA
“Don’t pick another Ram,” the California State Park Ranger told us as we entered the Hungry Valley off-road vehicle practice area. He was our security for the day to make sure that we weren’t bothered by the locals and had a strong opinion on pickup trucks—don’t worry, he doesn’t get a say. Hungry Valley is
Chad KirchnerOct 23, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 4 Recap: Light Off-Roading and Shenanigans
If you called the folks at Jeep and asked them how many people go off-roading in their Wrangler, they would tell you around 75%. Other makers of off-road products will also cite similar numbers. But what type of off-roading are they talking about? There’s no way they’re talking about the Hell’s Revenge trail in Moab,
Chad KirchnerOct 18, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 3 Recap: Fuel Economy and Seaside Photos
Fuel economy runs aren’t fun. Climbing into a truck first thing in the morning, hitting standstill traffic on the 405 and driving for a few hours isn’t a vacation. However, it is necessary for proper vehicle testing, and at the end of the day we could hang out at the beach. So maybe it’s not
Chad KirchnerOct 18, 2019
Truck Trend truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Burnouts and Roasting Tires
Ever since the dawn of the automobile, humans wanted more and more power. Why did they want this power? To perform epic, smoky burnouts, of course. Whether it’s a proper muscle car, a family hauler, or the latest pickup truck. With tons of horsepower and even more torque, trucks are burnout machines. We have 11
Chad KirchnerOct 17, 2019
Truck Trend truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 2 Recap
Driving to the top of the Cajon Summit on Interstate 15 you crest at 4,260 feet. The gap between exits is several miles and there’s a 6-percent grade both up and down the highway. It’s where we spent our entire day putting the 11 pickup trucks contending for Pickup Truck of the Year to the
Chad KirchnerOct 17, 2019
Truck Trend truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 2: Our Guest Judge’s Thoughts
Editor’s Note: For this year’s Pickup Truck of the Year testing, we decided to contract the services of Chad Kirchner, one of the industry’s eminent automotive writers. Chad was generous enough to take a week of his time to fly to our global headquarters in Southern California to serve as one of #PTOTY20’s expert judges,
Chad KirchnerOct 16, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Day 1 Recap: Track Testing
Truck Trend’s Pickup Truck of the Year testing is an extensive, week-long evaluation of all the new models of trucks on sale. Everything from midsized trucks, like the Ford Ranger and Jeep Gladiator, to heavy duty trucks, like the GMC Sierra HD and Ford F-Series Super Duty, are represented. The first day is spent at
Chad KirchnerOct 15, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck of the year
#PTOTY20 – Half-Ton Diesel Happiness
Every single half-ton, full-size pickup truck participating in this year’s Pickup Truck of the Year testing is powered by a 3.0-liter turbodiesel. Not only is that a first time for our testing, but it’s also the first time that every single truck manufacturer offers a diesel in its half-ton truck. Participating this year is the
Chad KirchnerOct 15, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Daily Driven: 2019 Range Rover Sport SVR
We’ve been big fans of the Range Rover Sport for quite a while. So it was a no-brainer to respond with an enthusiastic “Yes, please!” when the good folks at Land Rover offered up a 2019 Range Rover Sport SVR for a week. What makes the SVR version of the Range Rover Sport so cool,
Jason GondermanOct 2, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
1,000 Mile Road Test: 2019 Jaguar I-PACE
The age of electrification is upon us. It seems everywhere we turn, there’s a new hybrid model or rumors of full-electric versions of popular pickups. As unpopular as this may be to us truck traditionalists, these fully electric vehicles are looking more and more to be the future of the automotive industry. In our humble
Jason GondermanOct 1, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
news
2020 Ford Super Duty: 475 Horsepower and 1,050 lb-ft of Torque
Ever since Ford announced the updated 2020 Super Duty and its updated, third-generation 6.7L Power Stroke V-8, the question on everyone’s minds is if it will be rated to tow more than the 2019 Ram Heavy Duty (35,000 pounds) and 2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD and GMC Sierra HD (35,500 pounds). And after more than seven
Brett T. EvansSep 26, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
news
2019 State Fair of Texas – 2020 Nissan Titan Gets Refreshed and Updated
Revealed today at the 2019 State Fair of Texas, the 2020 Nissan Titan will enjoy a midcycle facelift that will bring added power, more standard and available features, and styling that should set it apart somewhat from the slightly derivative truck it replaces. Nissan is calling the 2020 Titan an “extensive redesign,” though we think
Brett T. EvansSep 26, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Hyundai Palisade
Shopping for a crossover big enough for your entire brood? You’re spoiled for choice nowadays. Nearly every automaker offers at least one three-row SUV, including Hyundai. But the big news (pun intended) for this year is the arrival of that particular company’s largest-ever passenger vehicle, the eight-passenger 2020 Palisade. Replacing the Hyundai Santa Fe (renamed
Brett T. EvansSep 25, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 Duramax
GMC has had a busy year, between the 2019 Sierra 1500’s arrival in showrooms late last year and the debut of the 2020 Sierra HD earlier this year (see our first drive on page TKTK). Yet, in the midst of all those massively important launches, the truck you see here is the one we’ve been
Brett T. EvansSep 24, 2019
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR

Subscribe Today and Save up to 83%!

Subscribe Truck Trend Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truck Trend
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Diesel Power Magazine

Subscribe to:

Diesel Power
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Truckin Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truckin
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
SUBSCRIBE TO A MAGAZINE