Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend Network
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
We Tow an Airstream Basecamp With a 707-Horsepower Grand Cherokee Trackhawk
It’s no secret that one of our favorite vehicles of all time is the Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT. And that love turned straight to lust in 2018 when Jeep dropped the insane 707-hp Trackhawk version of its five-passenger family hauler on us. Stuffed with the same supercharged 6.2L V-8 engine as the Dodge Charger and
Jason GondermanSep 25, 2020

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
We Drive The Jeep Wrangler 392 Concept
The one complaint we always hear about the Jeep Wrangler is the lack of power. In fact, power was such a concern for owners that a cottage industry of aftermarket companies popped up to swap diesels and V-8s into Wranglers. Even Jeep has seemingly acknowledged the issue by going from one engine choice in the
Sean P. HolmanSep 23, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Jeep Gladiator Is Impressive, Even When You Just Stay On The Road
By now we’re all pretty familiar with Jeep’s newest entry into the midsize pickup space. We’ve driven, tested, and reviewed nearly all of the different varieties of 2020 Gladiator, including the Sport S with the max tow package, the rock crushing Rubicon, and the desert dominating Mojave. What we hadn’t done, however, was get behind
Jason GondermanSep 22, 2020
Diesel Power
Diesel Power Magazine
features
First Drive: 2021 Jeep Gladiator Diesel
As vehicle evaluations go, percentages are often used for qualifying a truck’s makeup, capability, etc. A rig’s makeup might have 50 percent of one thing and an equal amount of another, or the ratio can be 70/30, 60/40, and so on. It really doesn’t matter what the ratios are because the math always calculates to
K.J. JonesSep 22, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
2021 GMC Yukon AT4 First Drive
To say it’s been an interesting year thus far would be an understatement. Our whole world has been upended, to the point where even how we review vehicles has needed to change. Instead of the typical multi-day program in an exotic land to introduce a new vehicle, GMC offered to drop off an all-new 2021
Jason GondermanSep 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
2021 Ford Ranger Tremor: First Look
It was just a few months ago that we were reporting on Ford’s new Ford Performance accessory packages for the 2019 and 2020 Ranger. These packs brought with them bigger tires, unique wheels, Fox shocks, and more. Offered in three different levels, these packs range from mild to pretty darn wild. And, at the end
Jason GondermanSep 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
The Classic Off-Road SUV Comparison Test: Battle of the Jeep Alternatives
Peel away the decades of evolution that have softened the modern SUV—independent suspension, leather-trimmed heated seats, rear-seat entertainment systems, power-adjustable pedals—and what do you have left? Heritage from the golden age of off-roading. The term “sport utility vehicle” didn’t exist back then. People were just realizing that vehicles designed for emergency crews and farmers also
Allyson HarwoodSep 10, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
We Do the Worst Thing Possible With a 2020 Chevy Silverado 3500HD
We test different trucks all the time, it’s just what we do around here. As any long-time reader is certainly aware, the majority of the pickups that we test are fully loaded crew-cab four-wheel drive models. This really isn’t our choice, as the manufacturers determine what vehicles are sent to the various test fleets across
Jason GondermanSep 8, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2021 Toyota Venza: Driven
If the Toyota Venza doesn’t sound familiar to you, don’t fret; you’re not alone. Initially introduced for the 2009 model year, the first-generation Venza was a five-passenger midsize SUV based on the same platform as the company’s Camry sedan. Buyers had an option of two engines, a 2.7L I4 or a 3.5L V-6, and it
Jason GondermanAug 31, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime: Driven
There’s good reason that the RAV4 isn’t just one of Toyota’s most popular and best-selling vehicles, but also near the top of the sales list for all vehicles in the United States, as well. Available in seven different trim levels from LE to TRD, the RAV4 is a stylish compact crossover with exceptional driving characteristics,
Jason GondermanAug 27, 2020
Diesel Power features
Traveling in Luxury: Our Long Weekend With the 2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited
More on The 2020 Ford F-250 Here! Welcoming Our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winning Ford F-250 Ford F-250 Super Duty Wins Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Award Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST! TruckTrend’s annual Pickup Truck of the Year evaluation is widely recognized as
K.J. JonesAug 5, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
A Fond Farewell to Our Staff Favorite 2019 Ram 1500
View the Rest of This 2019 Ram 1500 Long-Term Report! Ram 1500 Power and Performance Update – Report 5 Ram 1500 Storage and Charging Solutions – Report 4 How Well Does the Ram 1500 Tow? – Report 3 2019 Ram 1500 Long-Term Report 2 Long-Term: 2019 Ram 1500 Report 1 It’s with much sorrow that we come here to
Jason GondermanJul 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
Welcoming Our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winning Ford F-250
Check Out These Other Ford Stories! Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST! 2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winner Handing Off Our Pickup Truck of the Year Trophy to the Ford Super Duty – Chicago Auto Show Ford F-250 Super Duty Wins Truck Trend’s
Jason GondermanJul 21, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
How Does The 2021 Bronco Sport Stack Up Against the Competition?
We’re all pretty aware that Ford aimed the all-new 2021 Bronco squarely at the Jeep Wrangler. What’s a little less clear, at first glance anyway, is what vehicles compete with the all-new 2021 Bronco Sport. Smaller in stature than its “big brother,” the Bronco Sport is a FWD-based compact—or subcompact, depending on who you ask—SUV.
Jason GondermanJul 15, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
Ram 1500 Power and Performance Update
Report 5 of 6 is finally here, and thankfully we’ve been able to log a few miles on our long-term 2019 Ram 1500. The number of miles we’ve driven for this report is still light, but we managed to log 2,200 miles on the Ram, and it continues to impress. We’ve still had no major
Jason GondermanJul 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2021 Ford Bronco First Look
The horse is out of the barn and off to the (off-road) races!!! OK, bad cliches aside, the new Bronco, after years of rumor, speculation, and anticipation, has been sprung, and it is every bit as impressive as we hoped it would be. So let’s get those burning questions out of the way. Yes, it
Sean P. HolmanJul 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
The Long Awaited and Much Rumored “Baby Bronco” Is Finally Here!
Although the introduction of the all-new 2021 Ford Bronco has undoubtedly stole the show, equally as impressive is the all-new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport. Positioned as a little brother to the larger Bronco, the Bronco Sport is a subcompact SUV that’s just as focused on off-road capability as its larger sibling. Available only as a
Jason GondermanJul 13, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Porsche Cayenne S Coupe: Daily Driven
Not too long ago we had the opportunity to spend some time with the refreshed 2019 Porsche Macan S. The Macan was great, and it easily demonstrated why it has quickly become Porsche’s best-selling vehicle. After such a great time with the Macan, we were excited when we were offered some time in the new
Jason GondermanJul 8, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X 3.8L First Drive
While it might not be the all-new refresh we’ve been anticipating, the 2020 Nissan Frontier is a nice update and preview for what’s to come. As a one-year-only stopgap, it represents the future while giving people one last reason to shop the Frontier before the new truck comes a year from now. Overall, the ’20
Sean P. HolmanJul 8, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
Daily Driven: 2020 Toyota RAV4 TRD Off-Road
We are firm believers that there should be an off-road version of every truck and SUV model. How extreme it should be varies between models, but at the very least the vehicle should be able to get you comfortably down a dirt road and into the backcountry. “Comfortably” is the key word there, because as
Jason GondermanJun 5, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
Daily Driven: 2020 Toyota Highlander XLE
Toyota’s Highlander has been a mainstay of the three-row midsize SUV segment since 2001, and it was Toyota’s best-selling SUV until RAV4 surpassed it in 2006. In 2018, Toyota set a record by selling nearly 250,000 Highlanders in the United States. Naturally, then, a redesign of Highlander wasn’t something that Toyota could take lightly. To
Jason GondermanJun 2, 2020
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR