Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
First Drive – 2020 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
When Ram introduced its 3.0L EcoDiesel engine in the 2014 Ram 1500, it was a revelation. The powerful engine delivered payload and towing numbers that met or surpassed the competition’s gas offerings while delivering fuel economy that dominated the segment. The third-generation engine—returning for the 2020 model year—isn’t as groundbreaking, but it is a solid
Chad KirchnerAug 20, 2019

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Test: Third Report—2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 Crew Cab
There is no mistaking the ZR2 for a merely mortal, run-of-the-mill Chevy Colorado, and other Colorado owners know it. As it turns out, so do Tacoma owners. From drive-thrus to fuel stops and freeways to parking lots, we’ve gotten many a thumbs-up and questions about our badass midsize wheeler. It might be the wide stance,
Sean P. HolmanAug 5, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD/3500HD
If you’ve been paying any attention to the automotive news cycle lately, there shouldn’t be a shred of doubt that pickups are hot. And from the look of things, 2019 is geared up to be the warmest on record for the heaviest hitters in the lineup. Ram struck first, introducing the company’s all-new 2019 2500
Jason GondermanAug 2, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2019 Nissan Destination Frontier Concept Vehicle
When the radio in our truck crackled to life, we never expected to hear the words that came from the guide in the lead truck: “There’s a dog on the trail, watch out.” We were on one of the old fire roads that leads into Grand Canyon National Park. Instead of taking the paved highway,
Chad KirchnerJul 26, 2019
Truck Trend features
First Drive: 2020 Ford Explorer
The 2020 Ford Explorer has a hard road ahead, now that it’s facing brand-new and significantly improved rivals like the Honda Pilot, Chevrolet Blazer, Kia Telluride, Volkswagen Atlas, and Subaru Ascent. The Ford Explorer traces its roots back to the ’90s, including a memorable Hollywood career outrunning some extremely cranky dinosaurs, but that doesn’t mean
Nick KurczewskiJul 25, 2019
Truck Trend features
Daily Driven: 2018 Toyota Tundra Limited
If ever there were a vehicle in need of an overhaul Toyota’s Tundra would be it. With its last major redesign in ’07 and two minor facelifts in ’14 and ’18, Tundra is currently the oldest of the ½-ton pickups with no indication of that changing soon. Despite this, the truck has aged remarkably well.
Jason GondermanJul 12, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Range Rover Evoque
If we sat down and walked through the current portfolio of Range Rover products we’d find pavement-scorching supercharged V-8 engines, go-anywhere multi-gear transfer cases paired with locking differentials, and interiors so posh the queen herself might blush. Yet despite all of this, it’s the runt of the litter with an economical 2.0L four-cylinder engine, diminutive
Jason GondermanJun 21, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Report 3: 2018 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali
While we try our best to break up these reports by quarter and keep a relatively even number of miles in each one, sometimes it just doesn’t work out. In the previous report we covered more than 7,000 miles, while in this one we hit just over 3,000. Regardless of that, we’re still learning a
Jason GondermanJun 3, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Kia Telluride
The trendy winter-ski/summer-festival town of Telluride, Colorado, population roughly 2,500, looks like a former mining town because it is. Nestled in a canyon surrounded by forested mountains and cliffs and weathered ruins of old mining operations, it once yielded deposits of zinc, lead, copper, silver, and gold. Its impressive Historic District, one of Colorado’s 20
Gary WitzenburgMay 22, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Daily Driven: 2018 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid
Haters, don’t fire up that typewriter just yet. We know the current Acura MDX has been on sale since the 2014 model year, and it’s probably overdue for a total redesign like its little brother, the RDX. But the MDX still acquits itself incredibly well, matching newer competitors jab for jab. Among its aces are
Brett T. EvansMay 22, 2019
Truck Trend features
Long-Term Test: 2018 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury—Third Report
It reminded us of a schoolyard fight—the two biggest kids on the playground stubbornly standing toe-to-toe, wildly pummeling each other with haymakers, neither willing to concede defeat. That was our second long-term report on our 2018 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury. A slew of mechanical and electrical problems left us bleeding from the proverbial nose,
Christian HazelMay 17, 2019
Truck Trend features
First Drive: 2019 Mercedes-Benz G-Class
We drive the new G-550 and AMG G-63 on the streets of Beverly Hills and off-road in the California desert!
Jason GondermanApr 3, 2019
Truck Trend features
Daily Driven: 2018 Lexus RX 350L
The Lexus RX 350L offers a modern, aggressive design with three rows of seats, keeping it relevant in today’s luxury crossover market.
Brett T. EvansMar 27, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Daily Driven: 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV
It’s the best-selling plug-in SUV in the world, and we want to know why. It’s the 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV.
Brett T. EvansMar 26, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2019 Rolls-Royce Cullinan
We head out for a snowy drive in Rolls-Royce's $417,000 V-12 powered SUV, the Cullinan.
Nick KurczewskiMar 25, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 BMW X3 M, 2019 X2 M35i, X7, Rolls-Royce Cullinan
We hit up BMW Test Fest 2019 and take a muddy spin in some of the company’s top SUVs!
Nick KurczewskiMar 18, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Report 2 of 4: 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2
The second of four long-term reports on the 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 Crew Cab.
Sean P. HolmanMar 7, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2018 Roush F-150 SC
If you’re in the market for a high-performance Ford but don’t want an EcoBoost V-6, Roush would love to introduce you to its supercharged F-150 SC.
Brett T. EvansMar 4, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Report 2 of 4: 2018 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury
Getting all our 2018 Discovery’s problems out of the way in one fell update.
Christian HazelMar 1, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck reviews
First Drive: 2019 Ram Heavy Duty
We get behind the wheel of Ram’s all-new HD trucks including the amazing Power Wagon and impressive 1,000 lb-ft high-output Cummins diesel!
Jason GondermanFeb 27, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2019 Lamborghini Urus
We slip behind the wheel of the all-new supercar inspired SUV from Lamborghini, the Urus.
Colin RyanFeb 27, 2019
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR

Subscribe Today and Save up to 83%!

Subscribe Truck Trend Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truck Trend
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Diesel Power Magazine

Subscribe to:

Diesel Power
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Truckin Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truckin
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
SUBSCRIBE TO A MAGAZINE