Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend Network
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
truck of the year
Top Story
Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Recap: The MASTERPOST!
We here at Truck Trend pride ourselves on being the best at everything we do. And we feel strongly that we put on the best Pickup Truck of the Year event in the industry. Our testing methods are thorough, objective, fair, and transparent. Knowing that there can be a lot of information to digest when
Jason GondermanFeb 14, 2020

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: How We Test
Looking from the outside in, our annual Pickup Truck of the Year test may appear as if we’re just a bunch of hooligans doing burnouts and donuts in brand-new pickups for a week. That couldn’t be further from the truth. Sure, some adolescent shenanigans take place, usually for the sake of photography, but what isn’t
Jason GondermanFeb 6, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year – Special Thanks
Pickup Truck of the Year doesn’t happen in a vacuum—it requires the involvement of dozens of people and agencies spread all across the country, and we’d be remiss if we didn’t at least give them a shout-out. First and foremost, we must say thank you to the men and women who make up the marketing
Jason GondermanFeb 1, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: Specifications as Tested
  General Vehicle/model Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Custom Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LTZ Ford Ranger Lariat FX4 Base price $52,790 $45,195 $64,785 $39,760 Price as tested $62,020 $48,420 $73,265 $44,785 Engine Type Turbocharged, common rail-injected diesel I-6 Naturally aspirated, direct-injected gasoline V-8 Turbocharged, common rail–injected diesel V-8 Turbocharged, direct-injected I-4 Displacement 3.0L 6.6L
Jason GondermanJan 30, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: Judges Choice
When we judge Pickup Truck of the Year, we try our best to be impartial and to avoid mob mentality. We evaluate each truck based on its own merits—not our personal penchants or preconceptions—and we feel like we do a decent job of giving each pickup a fair shot. That’s what sets Truck Trend’s award
Jason GondermanJan 30, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
2020 Pickup Truck of the Year: Final Scoring & Thank You
Our Pickup Truck of the Year scoring method uses seven weighted categories as the means to declaring a winner. The rundown is as follows: 15 percent Highway Performance (vehicle handling, ride quality, steering feel, NVH, and such), 15 percent Towing and Hauling (how the vehicle reacts with a class-specific weighted trailer and maximum payload), 15
Jason GondermanJan 30, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
Ford F-250 Super Duty Tremor: Just a Big, Lifted Truck
Ford made waves in mid-2019 by introducing the world to a new model in the Super Duty lineup: the F-250 and F-350 Tremor. Those of us who have been around trucks—specifically Ford trucks—for some time immediately conjured up memories of the Ranger and F-150 Tremor models of days gone by. Those past Tremor models boasted
Jason GondermanJan 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Ford Super Duty – Best-in-Class?
2020 Pickup Trucks’ Towing Capacity! New Trucks That Tow 10,000 Pounds or More New Trucks That Tow 20,000 Pounds or More New Trucks That Tow 30,000 Pounds or More There’s probably no bigger arena in the automotive sphere where marketing spin flies faster and harder than with pickups. And it gets even crazier when it
Jason GondermanJan 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Winner
Yep, the 2020 Ford F-250 Super Duty Limited is that good. Three years ago, we got our first taste of the current-generation Super Duty, and we were impressed with its all-around performance. But you’ll forgive us if we regarded the refreshed Super Duty with mild indifference when it showed up on our doorstep for our
Brett T. EvansJan 28, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Ford F-250, F-350, and F-450 First Drive
More on the Ford Super Duty! Ford F-250 Super Duty Wins Truck Trend’s 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Award 2020 Ford’s Super Duty Pickup 6.7L Power Stroke Dyno Test 2020 Ford Super Duty: 475 Horsepower and 1,050 lb-ft of Torque First Look – 2020 Ford F-Series Super Duty Tremor We announced back in December
Jason GondermanJan 22, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
New Trucks That Tow 30,000 Pounds or More
Here they are! The best of the best, the most capable of the bunch, the 2020 pickups that can tow more than 30,000 pounds. That number is more than enough to require a commercial license in nearly all circumstances and can prove dangerous for those without enough time and training behind the wheel. Nonetheless it’s
Jason GondermanJan 11, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
New Trucks That Tow 20,000 Pounds or More
More often than not all you hear in media is a truck’s maximum towing capability. But what about those people that don’t need to tow a barn, or two. There are quite a few people that tow large bumper pull trailers, or small 5th wheels. They need more capability than a ½-ton can provide, but
Jason GondermanJan 9, 2020
Truck Trend Network news
10 New Trucks That Tow 10,000 Pounds or More
It wasn’t long ago that towing 10,000 pounds required a ¾ or 1-ton truck. For better or worse that’s not the case anymore. Looking at the 2020 model year all but one truck in the ½-ton segment are capable of towing 10,000 pounds or more. Naturally not all configurations carry the same capabilities, and you
Jason GondermanJan 7, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2019 Ford Ranger Lariat FX4: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
Enthusiasts acted shocked when Ford pulled the plug on the Ranger after it was on the market just shy of three decades. Launched in 1983, this compact pickup quickly became one of Ford’s best-selling vehicles, moving nearly 350,000 units at the peak of popularity in 1999. The reality was no one was surprised when Ford
Jason GondermanJan 2, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Ram 1500 Rebel EcoDiesel: Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
We proudly gave our Billet Piston award to the all-new 2019 Ram 1500 lineup last year, with credit going to the truck’s excellent interior, strong work ethic, and refined road manners. And a great deal of our appreciation for that truck came from the fact that Ram sent us a Rebel to play with alongside
Brett T. EvansJan 1, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LTZ: Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
The competent-but-polarizing 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 wasn’t the runaway critical success GM wanted it to be, so we weren’t surprised the company pulled out all the stops when introducing the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD and 3500HD. The larger Silverado variant comes with a long list of features truck customers will likely appreciate, including an all-new
Brett T. EvansJan 1, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Custom: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
It’s no secret that when we review trucks, the manufacturers most often will send the top-of-the-line, fully outfitted, most expensive vehicle they can. And we certainly can’t fault them for that—after all, these companies offer a lot of great features, and the best way to experience them all is in a well-appointed pickup. However, we’d
Jason GondermanDec 31, 2019
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 GMC Sierra 2500HD AT4 Duramax: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
It’s no secret we’re fans of GMC pickups. In fact, up until now, GMC has been the only repeat winner of our coveted Pickup Truck of the Year award (2016 and 2018). So with the all-new Sierras (1500 in 2019 and 2500/3500 in 2020), we had high hopes for delivering a third Billet Piston trophy.
Jason GondermanDec 30, 2019
Diesel Power
Diesel Power Magazine
news
Cummins vs Duramax vs Power Stroke - 2020 Diesel Engines
More on Diesel Engines! Driving the 2019 Ram 3500 Heavy Duty Driving Chevrolet Diesel-Powered Silverados 2020 Ford’s Super Duty Pickup 6.7L Power Stroke Dyno Test As we prepare to start a new decade, let’s take a last look at 2019; a year that we’re sure fans of Model Year 2020 Ford, GM and Ram heavy-duty
K.J. JonesDec 27, 2019
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
Right off the bat, let’s get one thing out of the way: You cannot be the least bit self-conscious when driving something as distinctive (read: ugly) as the 2020 Jeep Gladiator. In fact, the only acceptable soundtrack in a truck like this is totally carefree music (“Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift, “Rock You Like
Brett T. EvansDec 26, 2019
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2019 Ram 3500 Heavy Duty: 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year Contender
For Pickup Truck of the Year, we generally prefer our test vehicles to be no larger than a ¾-ton, but occasionally, we do make exceptions. The 2019 Ram 3500 Heavy is one example, and we allowed it to compete for one simple reason—we wanted that high-output Cummins 6.7L I-6, replete with 1,000 lb-ft of torque.
Brett T. EvansDec 26, 2019
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR