Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews

Truck Trend
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
truck reviews
Top Story
Best American Muscle Trucks
High performance. Pure, unadulterated horsepower and torque. They’re what every gearhead wants from his or her vehicle, and many enthusiasts go to great lengths modifying their rides to the proverbial nth degree in order to achieve the most performance possible. Of course, in most cases the buck doesn’t stop at just raw-dog power. A stylish
K.J. JonesApr 9, 2021

Latest Truck Reviews Articles

Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck reviews
Differences Between First-Gen Ford Lightning and F-150
It’s no secret that the bulk of our content focuses on pickup trucks. We don’t talk about big rigs too much (save for an occasional report about Shell Rotella’s SuperRigs event, or other musings about diesel-powered Class-8 trucks), vans as a whole are given cursory mention, and SUVs only garner a modest amount of our
K.J. JonesApr 8, 2021
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck reviews
2022 Jeep Wagoneer and Grand Wagoneer Four-Wheel-Drive Systems Explained
The recently announced full-size Jeep Wagoneer and Grand Wagoneer may not be Trail Rated by Jeep due to their sheer size, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t equipped for dirt-road excursions. In fact, beyond the available skidplates and tow hooks, there are three four-wheel-drive systems, two suspensions systems, Selec-Terrain traction management, and a host of
Sean P. HolmanMar 11, 2021
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
news
First Look: 2021 Apocalypse HellFire
There’s no arguing the fact that standard pickup trucks are the MotorTrend Truck Group’s bread and butter. While we regularly cover all varieties of two- and four-wheel-drive rigs, there are occasions when our coverage goes outside that proverbial box, with reports on trucks that aren’t quite as normal. Fort Lauderdale, Florida-based Apocalypse Manufacturing is known
K.J. JonesMar 3, 2021
Truck Trend news
Ford Now Offers 2021 Explorer in King Ranch Trim
Since its introduction in 2001 (on the then-new F-150 SuperCrew), Ford’s “King Ranch” trim package has been available exclusively on Blue Oval’s F-Series pickup trucks, and Expedition SUV. Twenty-years later, and, based on customer feedback and market insights, those ranks are increased by one with Wednesday’s announcement of Explorer now added to the King Ranch
K.J. JonesFeb 24, 2021
Truck Trend truck reviews
2021 Ranger Tremor First Drive
While we patiently await the unofficially official Ford Ranger Raptor, Ford’s still-excellent Ranger has been relegated to playing in the sandbox with Colorado Z71s and Tacoma TRD Off-Roads with the company’s FX4, while ZR2s and TRD Pros get to venture a little further down the trail. After announcing Tremor versions Super Duty and F-150, Ford
Sean P. HolmanFeb 12, 2021
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck reviews
2022 Nissan Frontier First Look
The current Nissan Frontier has been around since the 2005 model year. Let that soak in for a moment. The current truck will have been around about 16 years when the ’22 Nissan Frontier hits dealerships later this summer. Not only is that an eternity in truck years, but it also holds the record for
Sean P. HolmanFeb 4, 2021
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
2021 Nissan Armada Platinum First Drive
The large SUV market is a crowded and competitive place to be these days, especially with the recent redesign of the Chevy Tahoe/Suburban and GMC Yukon on new independently suspended platforms. However, there is one option that seems to be underrated in this class and deserves a look, and that’s Nissan’s Armada. Based on Nissan’s
Sean P. HolmanJan 11, 2021
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2019 Ram 1500 Rebel 12: A Year of Many Ups and Few Downs
If we had to sum up our year with the Ram 1500 Rebel 12 in one word, it would be “incredible.” We couldn’t have been more impressed with the Ram 1500 Rebel 12. It is the perfect mix of luxury, tech, comfort, capability, and reliability. In fact, other than scheduled service, the Ram had no
Sean P. HolmanNov 2, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Land Rover Defender 110: First Drive
Well, here we are. Nearly a year after Land Rover first debuted the all-new 2020 Defender 110 at the Los Angeles International Auto Show, and we finally get to slide behind the wheel. Why such a long wait, you ask? While some of our counterparts had the opportunity to drive the Defender in Africa at
Jason GondermanOct 26, 2020
Truck Trend Network truck reviews
2021 RAM TRX First Drive
The ’21 Ram TRX has moves, it is a gorgeous beast of a truck that exudes luxury and has the performance to back it up. In fact, it is one of the most fantastic pieces of machinery we have ever strapped ourselves in. And that’s no hyperbole, it really is that impressive. Based on the
Sean P. HolmanOct 23, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
2021 Cadillac Escalade: First Drive
We’ve driven the all-new 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe and the 2021 GMC Yukon but hadn’t gotten a chance to pilot the third of GM’s fullsize SUV cousins, the all-new 2021 Cadillac Escalade—until now. Vastly different than either of GM’s other two family haulers, the 2021 Cadillac Escalade aims to set the bar for what fullsize luxury
Jason GondermanOct 19, 2020
Truck Trend Network features
Daily Driving A 2021 Jeep Gladiator EcoDiesel Rubicon
Since the first introduction of the new Jeep Gladiator, we’ve been waiting patiently for the promised EcoDiesel engine option. Well, that time has finally arrived, and for 2021 Jeep’s fabulous 3.0L EcoDiesel V-6 has joined the 3.6L gasoline V-6 on the Gladiator’s options list. While we recently had the opportunity to jump behind the wheel
Jason GondermanOct 15, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
1,050 lb-ft of Pulling Power and a $90,000 Price Tag
It’s always a good time when we get to introduce a new long-term test vehicle. For the next 12 months we’ll be taking a look at the good, the bad, and everything in between of our 2020 Pickup Truck of the Year award winning Ford F-250 Super Duty. With its immense capability, fantastic drivetrain, and
Jason GondermanOct 14, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
Chevrolet Reclaims Best-in-Class 1-Ton Towing at 36,000 Pounds
Chevrolet stunned us all when the company announced that its all-new 2020 Silverado 3500HD would have a maximum towing capability of 35,500 pounds. This figure, from the company that for a long time wanted nothing to do with the capability wars, trumped Ram’s figure of 35,100 pounds for its all-new 2019 Ram 3500 (which bested
Jason GondermanOct 7, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
What It’s Like to Drive the 2020 Suzuki Jimny
Compared with many of today’s compact SUVs the 2020 Suzuki Jimny is slow, crude, and cramped. It drives a lot like a mid-’80s rear-drive Japanese car. But it’s also so honest and unpretentious, so full of character and charm, and so surprisingly capable at doing what it was designed to do that it makes you
Angus MacKenzieOct 2, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
We Tow an Airstream Basecamp With a 707-Horsepower Grand Cherokee Trackhawk
It’s no secret that one of our favorite vehicles of all time is the Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT. And that love turned straight to lust in 2018 when Jeep dropped the insane 707-hp Trackhawk version of its five-passenger family hauler on us. Stuffed with the same supercharged 6.2L V-8 engine as the Dodge Charger and
Jason GondermanSep 25, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
We Drive The Jeep Wrangler 392 Concept
The one complaint we always hear about the Jeep Wrangler is the lack of power. In fact, power was such a concern for owners that a cottage industry of aftermarket companies popped up to swap diesels and V-8s into Wranglers. Even Jeep has seemingly acknowledged the issue by going from one engine choice in the
Sean P. HolmanSep 23, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
features
2020 Jeep Gladiator Is Impressive, Even When You Just Stay On The Road
By now we’re all pretty familiar with Jeep’s newest entry into the midsize pickup space. We’ve driven, tested, and reviewed nearly all of the different varieties of 2020 Gladiator, including the Sport S with the max tow package, the rock crushing Rubicon, and the desert dominating Mojave. What we hadn’t done, however, was get behind
Jason GondermanSep 22, 2020
Diesel Power
Diesel Power Magazine
features
First Drive: 2021 Jeep Gladiator Diesel
As vehicle evaluations go, percentages are often used for qualifying a truck’s makeup, capability, etc. A rig’s makeup might have 50 percent of one thing and an equal amount of another, or the ratio can be 70/30, 60/40, and so on. It really doesn’t matter what the ratios are because the math always calculates to
K.J. JonesSep 22, 2020
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
news
2021 GMC Yukon AT4 First Drive
To say it’s been an interesting year thus far would be an understatement. Our whole world has been upended, to the point where even how we review vehicles has needed to change. Instead of the typical multi-day program in an exotic land to introduce a new vehicle, GMC offered to drop off an all-new 2021
Jason GondermanSep 21, 2020
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR