Exclusive Content
Original Shows, Motorsports and Live Events
Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM

Truck Reviews: Page 2

Truck Trend
Truckin Magazine
Diesel Power Magazine
Mini Truckin Magazine
RV Magazine
8-Lug Magazine
Truck Trend Magazine
Work Truck Magazine
features
Top Story
First Drive: 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 Duramax
GMC has had a busy year, between the 2019 Sierra 1500’s arrival in showrooms late last year and the debut of the 2020 Sierra HD earlier this year (see our first drive on page TKTK). Yet, in the midst of all those massively important launches, the truck you see here is the one we’ve been
Brett T. EvansSep 24, 2019

Latest Truck Reviews: Page 2 Articles

Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Test Final Report: 2018 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury
We can’t recall a time when we had a more love/hate relationship with a long-term test vehicle. Let’s address the elephant in the room. This particular 2018 Land Rover Discovery was not without problems. In fact, it spent several weeks of our evaluation time at the dealership for various issues. But when it was working,
Christian HazelSep 19, 2019
Truck Trend Network
Truck Trend Network Magazine
truck reviews
First Drive: 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid
In our first drive of the 2020 Ford Escape, we found a lot to appreciate about the small SUV. A stiff and playful platform, an extensive list of active safety features, and pleasant styling headline our plaudits, but so do the Escape’s standard 1.5L and optional 2.0L EcoBoost turbocharged powerplants. Stripped of those, would we
Brett T. EvansSep 19, 2019
Diesel Power
Diesel Power Magazine
features
2020 Diesel Light Truck and SUV Buyer’s Guide
Things have changed a lot over the past year in the diesel segment, as 2020 is the first period in quite some time when new cars with diesel engines are not available in the U.S. That crossover and SUV future is now, folks. This year, there’s a total of eight new crossovers, SUVs, and light
Austin LottSep 17, 2019
Truck Trend Network truck reviews
First Drive – 2020 Ford Escape
Ford is putting almost all of its passenger vehicle eggs in an light truck–shaped basket for the near future, discontinuing less profitable models like the Fiesta, Focus, and Fusion sedans in favor of all-new trucks and SUVs. Obviously, we live in a crossover- and SUV-obsessed time, and the Ford Escape has always been a strong
Brett T. EvansSep 17, 2019
Truck Trend features
Long-Term Test Final Report: 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 Crew Cab
We’ve been driving our long-term 2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 crew cab for a year, and we can now look back on all the miles and hours engaged in piloting it over rocks, dirt roads, mud, gravel, sand, and even snow from a more analytical viewpoint than in those early days of first getting to know
Stuart A. BourdonSep 16, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2019 Saleen Sporttruck
To power-hungry auto enthusiasts, the name Saleen should immediately conjure up images of slick race cars and smoking tires. Steve Saleen, founder and CEO of Saleen Automotive, began racing professionally in the ’70s and continued what would be a storied and successful career as both a driver and team owner for the better part of
Jason GondermanSep 11, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Off-Road with the 2020 Toyota Tacoma and 4Runner TRD Pro
In this cynical, electronically anonymous world, it seems like every time we mention Toyota, we’re met with snickers and snide remarks. And look, part of what those Facebook commenters say is valid—the Toyota Tacoma and 4Runner are some of the oldest vehicles in their respective classes, and they do suffer a bit for it. But
Brett T. EvansSep 10, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
truck reviews
First Drive: 2020 GMC Sierra HD
For the last decade or so, the heavy-duty truck market has been ripe with competitive spirit, each automaker churning out a new technology or powertrain that one-ups the others in some way. However, with a few exceptions, General Motors has been content to watch Ford and Ram return volley for volley—sitting out on the max-towing
Brett T. EvansAug 25, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Lincoln Aviator
Remember the Lincoln Aviator? Not this new one; the one that launched 17 years ago for 2003? Like this one, it was based on the then-new midsize, rear-drive, three-row Ford Explorer and developed by a dedicated Lincoln engineering team that strived to differentiate it inside and outside from its Ford cousin and give it true
Gary WitzenburgAug 22, 2019
Truck Trend features
First Drive – 2020 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
When Ram introduced its 3.0L EcoDiesel engine in the 2014 Ram 1500, it was a revelation. The powerful engine delivered payload and towing numbers that met or surpassed the competition’s gas offerings while delivering fuel economy that dominated the segment. The third-generation engine—returning for the 2020 model year—isn’t as groundbreaking, but it is a solid
Chad KirchnerAug 20, 2019
Truck Trend features
Long-Term Test: Third Report—2018 Chevy Colorado ZR2 Crew Cab
There is no mistaking the ZR2 for a merely mortal, run-of-the-mill Chevy Colorado, and other Colorado owners know it. As it turns out, so do Tacoma owners. From drive-thrus to fuel stops and freeways to parking lots, we’ve gotten many a thumbs-up and questions about our badass midsize wheeler. It might be the wide stance,
Sean P. HolmanAug 5, 2019
Truck Trend features
First Drive: 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD/3500HD
If you’ve been paying any attention to the automotive news cycle lately, there shouldn’t be a shred of doubt that pickups are hot. And from the look of things, 2019 is geared up to be the warmest on record for the heaviest hitters in the lineup. Ram struck first, introducing the company’s all-new 2019 2500
Jason GondermanAug 2, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2019 Nissan Destination Frontier Concept Vehicle
When the radio in our truck crackled to life, we never expected to hear the words that came from the guide in the lead truck: “There’s a dog on the trail, watch out.” We were on one of the old fire roads that leads into Grand Canyon National Park. Instead of taking the paved highway,
Chad KirchnerJul 26, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Ford Explorer
The 2020 Ford Explorer has a hard road ahead, now that it’s facing brand-new and significantly improved rivals like the Honda Pilot, Chevrolet Blazer, Kia Telluride, Volkswagen Atlas, and Subaru Ascent. The Ford Explorer traces its roots back to the ’90s, including a memorable Hollywood career outrunning some extremely cranky dinosaurs, but that doesn’t mean
Nick KurczewskiJul 25, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Daily Driven: 2018 Toyota Tundra Limited
If ever there were a vehicle in need of an overhaul Toyota’s Tundra would be it. With its last major redesign in ’07 and two minor facelifts in ’14 and ’18, Tundra is currently the oldest of the ½-ton pickups with no indication of that changing soon. Despite this, the truck has aged remarkably well.
Jason GondermanJul 12, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Range Rover Evoque
If we sat down and walked through the current portfolio of Range Rover products we’d find pavement-scorching supercharged V-8 engines, go-anywhere multi-gear transfer cases paired with locking differentials, and interiors so posh the queen herself might blush. Yet despite all of this, it’s the runt of the litter with an economical 2.0L four-cylinder engine, diminutive
Jason GondermanJun 21, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Long-Term Report 3: 2018 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali
While we try our best to break up these reports by quarter and keep a relatively even number of miles in each one, sometimes it just doesn’t work out. In the previous report we covered more than 7,000 miles, while in this one we hit just over 3,000. Regardless of that, we’re still learning a
Jason GondermanJun 3, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
First Drive: 2020 Kia Telluride
The trendy winter-ski/summer-festival town of Telluride, Colorado, population roughly 2,500, looks like a former mining town because it is. Nestled in a canyon surrounded by forested mountains and cliffs and weathered ruins of old mining operations, it once yielded deposits of zinc, lead, copper, silver, and gold. Its impressive Historic District, one of Colorado’s 20
Gary WitzenburgMay 22, 2019
Truck Trend
Truck Trend Magazine
features
Daily Driven: 2018 Acura MDX Sport Hybrid
Haters, don’t fire up that typewriter just yet. We know the current Acura MDX has been on sale since the 2014 model year, and it’s probably overdue for a total redesign like its little brother, the RDX. But the MDX still acquits itself incredibly well, matching newer competitors jab for jab. Among its aces are
Brett T. EvansMay 22, 2019
Load More THE END. CHECK BACK LATER FOR MORE CONTENT.

Cool Trucks

Truckin Magazine
1969 Chevy C10- Texas LoHorn

They say everything is bigger in Texas, which meant in order to stand out Carlos Zapata needed to go bigger than anything he had ever done. Born and raised in Dallas, Carlos was part of a migrant worker family that did a lot of traveling. From picking oranges in Florida to working sugar beets in

Phil GordonJune 5, 2019

BROWSE ARTICLES BY:

MOST POPULAR

Subscribe Today and Save up to 83%!

Subscribe Truck Trend Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truck Trend
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Diesel Power Magazine

Subscribe to:

Diesel Power
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
Subscribe Truckin Magazine

Subscribe to:

Truckin
Magazine

PRINT DIGITAL
SUBSCRIBE TO A MAGAZINE